menu

Library

Subject Guides menu

MEDICINE - DATABASES

Databases are excellent sources of good quality information. Below are a range of databases relevant to Medicine.

The Cochrane Library

  • Top evidence based medicine resource
  • Free full text of good quality Cochrane systematic reviews
  • Abstracts of other systematic reviews and clinical trials

Embase

  • Comprehensive journal and conference coverage across biomedicine
  • Contains citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature
  • Displays drug information
  • Access to full-text subscription content where available at QMUL Library

PsycINFO

  • Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry
  • Contains citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed journals as well as books and dissertations
  • Access to full-text subscription content where available at QMUL Library
  • See the Psychology subject pages for more psychology resources

PubMed

  • Database indexing biomedical literature from MEDLINE and supplementary life science journals
  • Contains citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature
  • Full-text links to open access articles
  • Access to full-text subscription content where available at QMUL Library

Scopus

  • Multi-disciplinary database containing the citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature.
  • Lists the number of times a work has been cited in other works and provides direct links to the abstracts of citing works
  • Includes Medline coverage
  • Access to full-text subscription content where available at QMUL Library

Web of Science

  • Multi-disciplinary database containing the citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature.
  • Lists the number of times a work has been cited in other works and provides direct links to the abstracts of citing works
  • Access to full-text subscription content where available at QMUL Library
Return to top