A range of high-quality resources for Electronic Engineering and Computer Science are available on the web. For subject specific resources look at these guides:
- CiteSeerX: A growing digital collection of computer and information science literature. Within its aims is to give access to resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software.
- Computer Science for Fun (CS4FN): website published by members of staff from the School of Electronic Engineering and Computer Science at Queen Mary, exploring the "fun side of computer science."
- Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies: Contains over 2 million references.
- dblp: Open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. dblp is a joint services of the University of Trier and Schloss Dagsthul.
- FOLDOC: Free On-line Dictionary of Computing.
- The Java Tutorials: Learn Java programming from Oracle.
- Microsoft Research: Follow the research at Microsoft. Includes a searchable database of publications and videos.
- MIT OpenCourseWare: Electrical Engineering & Computer Science: Freely available resources from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.
- Webopedia: An online dictionary for people in the field of information technology in an easy jargon-free language.
- W3C: The World Wide Web Consortium works together to develop the web standards.
- XML.org: Hosted by OASIS, and gives access to information about the computer language XML, which is used to store and transport data.